Jennifer Van Grove, writing for Mashable, gave readers the the heads up that YouTube has included a useful new privacy setting for user uploaded videos: you can flag a video as “unlisted” — meaning, if you have a link to the video, you can view it; but, the video will not show up in public searches. This is a wonderful enhancement to the “private” video setting which limited the total number of unique viewers able to see the video. In addition, the “private” setting required that viewers login to YouTube in order to see the video.
It is nice to see a large company adding options that enhances a user’s privacy options. 😉